Let’s Talk About The Way Of Celebration Diwali in the Different States Of India!!!

Fashion & Lifestyle

India is one of the beautiful countries which has its own uniqueness and culture. The tradition of celebrating Deepawali is different in the states of India. If we divide India in 6 directions, then one will be West India, Second Eastern India, Third North India, Fourth South India, Fifth Central India, and the Northeast States, i.e., the states situated between East and North.

The thing to note is that this festival lasts for 5 days in almost all the states. During this time, cleaning the house, buying new clothes, Diwali gifts delivery in Delhi items, and utensils, making traditional dishes, making rangoli, distributing sweets, dropping crackers, and performing Lakshmi Puja is prevalent in all the states. The only difference is the taste of traditional dishes, clothes, and of worship.

Deepawali in East and Northeast India

Eastern India includes the states of West Bengal, Odisha, Bihar, and Jharkhand. Diwali also has special significance in Northeast India. Here also Diwali is celebrated just like in North India; the only difference is the cuisine and traditional clothes. Diyas are lit on this day, and traditional dance is also given importance. People lighting here keeps their houses’ doors open so that Goddess Lakshmi can enter because Goddess Lakshmi does not enter the dark house.

Deepawali in Western India

Western India includes parts of Gujarat, Maharashtra, Goa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, and Daman and Diu. Parts of Sindh and Balochistan also used to come during unbroken India.

Gujarat: All individuals in Gujarat make Rangoli before their homes on the prior night Diwali. West India has been the fortress of the business class, so the gathering of Goddess Lakshmi in Diwali is critical here. Strides are likewise made for the Goddess in all the houses, and the houses are lit with brilliant light. It’s a beautiful feeling to buy the Diwali gifts for family through which people express their love at Diwali eve throughout.

Maharashtra: The festival of Diwali in Maharashtra lasts for 4 days. The first day is celebrated as Vasur Bars, during which cows and calf are worshiped while singing Aarti. Dhanteras festival is celebrated on the second day. On this day, business people worship their books. After this, there is a tradition of boiling and bathing before sunrise on Narak Chaturdashi. After bathing, the whole family goes to the temple.

Goa: Deepawali of Goanese is worth seeing in Goa, located on the beautiful seashore. The taste of traditional cuisine is important on Diwali, starting with traditional dance and singing. Here also the festival of Diwali lasts for 5 days. On this day, there is a practice of lighting lamps and dropping firecrackers. Rangoli making is very important here.

Deepawali in North India

Jammu and Kashmir, Uttarakhand, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan, Delhi, and Uttar Pradesh come under North India. The festival of Deepawali in North India is associated with the victorious saga of Lord Rama and the new tradition and celebration started by Shri Krishna. The first day is associated with Narak Chaturdashi Shri Krishna. The second day is associated with the deity Kubera and the god Dhanvantari. The third day is associated with Mata Lakshmi and Rama’s return to Ayodhya. The fourth day is associated with Govardhan Puja, i.e., Shri Krishna, and the fifth day is Bhai Dooj.

South India

South India consists of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Puducherry, Lakshadweep, Andaman, and the Nicobar Islands.

Indian Hindu culture remains in its original form even today in South India. The festival of Deepawali is celebrated here, but the most important is the special significance of Narak Chaturdashi celebrated 1 day before Diwali. Just like Deepawali is a 5-day festival in North India, it does not happen in South India. There is a celebration of only 2 days here. On this day, lighting lamps, making Rangoli, buying Diwali sweets online for their loved ones, and taking a traditional bath on Narak Chaturdashi is of more importance.

Deepawali in Central India

There are mainly 2 states of India in Madhya Pradesh – Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh. The festival of Deepawali is 5 days in both states. It is customary to donate lamps in tribal areas here. Tribal women and men dance on this occasion. Here, a lamp named Yamraj is also placed on the day of Dhanteras. This lamp is placed at the house’s main entrance so that death does not enter the house.

In the entire Madhya Bharat, the first day is associated with Naraka Chaturdashi Sri Krishna; the second day is associated with Kubera and Lord Dhanvantari. The third day is associated with Mata Lakshmi and Rama’s return to Ayodhya. The fourth day is associated with Govardhan Puja, i.e., Shri Krishna, and the 5th day is of Bhai Dooj.

The tradition of making Mandana in place of Rangoli is prevalent in Madhya Bharat. Though Rangoli is also made, Mandana is considered very auspicious. The preparation of this festival starts here after Dussehra. Along with cleaning, painting, and painting, all the house items are cleaned by washing and cleaning. After the houses’ complete decoration, new things are stored in the homes, as if a new life is being started. Markets are adorned with decorative items and food items like paint-painted, firecrackers, peacock, diyas, and Lakshmi idols. Also, this festival is celebrated for five days.

Diwali is the great festival of India that is celebrated by every territory of each state. We trust you like the article and come to know much about the beautiful celebration of lights — Diwali.